Any foreign language speakers?

Martyr

Trying to learn Japanese but sometimes it's hard to find time or motivation to study now that I'm outside of the classroom. :(

Werbung:
I spent a bit of time in Japan and really tried to learn some of the language, but I don't have a good ear for picking languages up. I studied French and German at university and can read and write well enough in those, but can't speak them at all!!!

My ear really didn't pick much up after months in Japan either.

My brothers girl friend is Japanese if you need a hand on how to get started ask away and ill talk to her. She was actually looking into translation work over the net. :)

I actually have an interest in learning Japanese. I plan on taking some classes soon. I just hope I dont have one of those foreign language blocks some people get.

vicki2 said:
I spent a bit of time in Japan and really tried to learn some of the language, but I don't have a good ear for picking languages up. I studied French and German at university and can read and write well enough in those, but can't speak them at all!!!

My ear really didn't pick much up after months in Japan either.
¥300 cigarettes.
bow.gif
Pachinko too.

I wish I could live there. That way I can see family and have plenty of incentive to keep learning.
palefrost said:
My brothers girl friend is Japanese if you need a hand on how to get started ask away and ill talk to her. She was actually looking into translation work over the net. :)
Thanks but I've got 5 years of high school classes under my belt. Though I only gave a **** for the last year and a half of them, I have a firm grasp on the fundamentals. My mother's a native speaker so I can ask her for help if I need it too.

Brandon said:
I actually have an interest in learning Japanese. I plan on taking some classes soon. I just hope I dont have one of those foreign language blocks some people get.