Economic Sollution

I have never done this before, but as most of you know, aside from my blog I post my political humor and comments on various forums. Today I received the best damn response to my post "I am a Right-Wing Extremist" that I have ever received. I want to share it with you and then share my response:

Re: I Am A Right-Wing Extremist; The Next Step

Nice stump speech, but like most it is long on sentiment and emotion, and short of pragmatic details.

I've read your other posts. To speak frankly, your understanding of the Constitution and the way gov't actually works seems lacking. This is reflected in the generalities and monologues you appear to favor, rather than specifics and interactive debate.

I tend to associate this sort of rhetoric with someone who wishes to take a leadership position in a movement. If that is the case, IMHO you need to do some homework and sharpen your understanding of the details first.

Item one: Simple majority rule does not set aside the Constitution. (from a post in another thread.)

Item two: Ideology and principles are fine things, but to govern in the real world you need specific plans with "how to's" in them, and the ability to persuade the undecided to cooperate with those plans.

Item three: I can't hate someone who loves the Gipper so much, but Dude, he wouldn't approve of some of your positions.

Item four: This is Debate Politics, not "post monologues from your blog". If you can't handle interactive debate you're not going to influence people much, at least not here, and so far I haven't seen you engage in any.

G.

My Response: