IS THIS--The "Summer of Recovery", I'm Still Waiting

Werbung:
Can you imagine the I-phone, "I got a degree now I want a $100,000 job" crowd with a Depression where things go really, really ugly and they had to suffer as some of us can remember? And maybe the folks could/would no longer foot the bill for everything.
We have spoiled them beyond imagining. I did/do it as well.

The 1950's were much more grim than today--and this kind of scenario is coming. I think it is inevitable, given the fiat currency and the world economic disarray now and in the near future.

Hell--I can remember when having a TV was a big deal and having two cars was the lap of luxury.
And by car--I mean a vehicle that "could get you there".
But then--I can remember when there were only 3 TV stations and they ran from 4pm to 11pm. o_O

Can you imagine the I-phone, "I got a degree now I want a $100,000 job" crowd with a Depression where things go really, really ugly and they had to suffer as some of us can remember? And maybe the folks could/would no longer foot the bill for everything.
We have spoiled them beyond imagining. I did/do it as well.

The 1950's were much more grim than today--and this kind of scenario is coming. I think it is inevitable, given the fiat currency and the world economic disarray now and in the near future.

Hell--I can remember when having a TV was a big deal and having two cars was the lap of luxury.
And by car--I mean a vehicle that "could get you there".
But then--I can remember when there were only 3 TV stations and they ran from 4pm to 11pm. o_O

I remember the euphoria when we got a window unit air conditioner for downstairs. and getting a Coca-Cola was a very rare treat.

Is there really such a thing as Hanover tomatoes? Never heard of them, so I did a seed search and came up blank.

You live long enough--you see everything.
I have learned in my old age to revere and listen to anyone older when I have the opportunity--they just have to know more.