Logging in

KingBall

Every time I log in I click the "remember me" box thinking the next time I come here it will remember me but it never does. What's going on?

Werbung:
It will be something to do with enabling cookies and temp files. Ask the mods or admin. I'm not very good at computers compared to some people on here I'm sure.

That is odd. Could you provide us with a bit more info such as: what browser are you using and does the same thing happen with all your browsers (IE/Firefox/Opera/Safari)

The remember me feature works fine for me--it could be the level of permission you currently have set.

That is odd. Could you provide us with a bit more info such as: what browser are you using and does the same thing happen with all your browsers (IE/Firefox/Opera/Safari)

The remember me feature works fine for me--it could be the level of permission you currently have set.

I'm using Internet explorer. The remember me feature works fine on other boards.

I don't know what you mean about the level of permission. Any suggestions?

That is quite odd.. on occassion I will use IE and it works fine.... and I can't seem to understand why other boards are working okay for you when we use vBulletin too.

Sorry about the level of permissions comment, I was doing something with Linux at the moment and I completely got it mixed up, I meant "privacy settings". I have mine set to "Medium".

Are you using IE 7 or IE 6... to be honest.. hehehe I would recommend you try Firefox :)

That is quite odd.. on occassion I will use IE and it works fine.... and I can't seem to understand why other boards are working okay for you when we use vBulletin too.

Sorry about the level of permissions comment, I was doing something with Linux at the moment and I completely got it mixed up,
I meant "privacy settings". I have mine set to "Medium".
Are you using IE 7 or IE 6... to be honest.. hehehe I would recommend you try Firefox :)