Judge orders Obama admin to appeal his Unconst Obamacare ruling within 7 days

Little-Acorn

"Expedited appellate review" just means a higher court than his District court. A Circuit Court of Appeals would fill the bill. So would an appeal directly to the Supreme Court.

I'm curious: If the Obamanites ignore this order for expedited review, what can he (Vinson) do about it?

For that matter, since when does a judge care whether his ruling gets appealed or not? He's washed his hands of it. Did he literally "issue an order" for them to file an appeal? I've never heard of a judge doing that (though I'm not a lawyer and could easily have missed it), and didn't know they could. Reuters gives no details here.

BTW, this article says Vinson "refused to order the Obama admin to stop implementing" Obamacare.

I thought he already ordered them to do that in his original ruling? He pointed out in that ruling, that his finding of Unconstitutional, levied on the Executive branch, constitutes an order to stop implementing it.

Is Reuters telling us that Judge Vinson has now RESCINDED that original order?

Or are they trying to imply (falsely) that he didn't originally order it, and now trying to say that he's also "not ordering it" today?

This is a very weird article. Parts of it seem to imply things counter to known, documented fact. How much of it is even true?

It can frequently be difficult to keep all the lies of the liberals straight. Is this another example?

---------------------------------

http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20110303/hl_nm/us_usa_healthcare_states_1

Florida judge refuses to halt new healthcare law

– 29 mins ago

MIAMI (Reuters) – A federal judge in Florida on Thursday refused to order the Obama administration to stop implementing its far-reaching healthcare law, a small victory for President Barack Obama in his high-stakes effort to overhaul the U.S. healthcare system.