Three Books: Oswald,Horse Racing,Fictional President

TruthSeeker

OK, here's what I am heavily involved in right now. I happen to really like all of you in this forum, moreso than I ever have liked the people in any other forum. I have searched for YEARS to find a forum that isn't full of a-holes, and I actually found that forum! I can't thank all of you enough for making this forum a really great place to land.

So, I am asking for your assistance and input into some "projects" that I am presently working on.

A little background on me. I'm in my 50s, and I have adult ADD, which doesn't affect me intellectually, but it affects me from a "focusing" standpoint. Who would have thought that somebody in their 50s would be taking Ritalin!

Anyway, I am a published author (nothing spectacular, yet), and I am in the midst of working on THREE different books, all of which involve topics that I have been interested in for many, many years. Working on three books at once allows me to switch back and forth between books, which lessens the effects of my ADD and my inability to focus on one "project" the way I should.

1. Politics. I am heavily involved in a "factional" book (a book that combines fact and fiction) about a politician who ascends to the Presidency and uses "unorthodox" methods to get there. He saves the United States from certain destruction by overhauling the way the politicans "do business" in the beltway, and therefore clearing the way for major reforms in virtually every area of government. The way he goes about saving this country is both ingenious and inspiring. I already have a major publisher who is very interested in this book, based on the outline they have read.